Skype on PSP

PSP 3.90 firmware update is now available, bringing Skype support to PSP-2000 models.
 player.jpg

(click image to play video on Kotaku)

Today’s Playstation Portable firmware update came with a little touch of Skype (except if you live in China, go figure). Once patched, the Skype option shows up under Network. I was able to pretty quickly register for a new account using the PSP and get it working in less then five minutes.

It’s a pretty cool build of the software and while I’m not sure how often I’d use it around the house, I definitely plan on bringing it with me when I travel for some free calls. Also plan on abusing the hell out of it to harass Ash since it only cost me $10 to buy seven hours worth of worldwide Skype to phone service. (Skype to Skype is free) That’s right seven hours of me rambling to Ash… can’t wait! (text from Kotaku)

(posted by Marty McFly)

~ by martymcfly on January 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
