Del The Funky Homosapien/ Deltron 3030

Deltron Event II

Deltron album coming out soon?

Del has been one of my favorite MCs since I’m like 15, so naturally his two upcoming records (11th Hour and an alleged Deltron sequel) are among my most anticipated releases of 2008. P4k just posted the first single from 11th Hour (due out on Def Jux in March), and it doesn’t disappoint. This is vintage Del right here, so listen to this one a few times and let his laid-back flow sneak up on you as he drops headscratchers like “Tell people I’m mean, damn right I am. But what you like so bad is that I’m like your dad.” (text from gorillavsbear)

(posted by Marty McFly)

~ by martymcfly on January 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
